• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Got to see other birds

Synth

Walking the driveway
Celebirdy of the Month
Real Name
Hope
So a unique opportunity presented itself to me at my place of employment out of all places. I work in healthcare in a largely geriatric based specialty. One of our patients was chatting with another employee here who sits across the aisle from me about their recent surgery and difficulty being able to keep up. They mentioned having problems watching their grandkids and with their birds. Of course at work I’m known as the crazy bird lady so my coworker pointed me out. I chatted with the patient for a while. In the end I did run it by my boss beforehand to ensure I wasn’t violating any HIPAA or personal practice laws or anything, but I offered to come help with anything needed for the birds. I disclosed our recent unexpected bird death and how my household is under quarantine.

So Tuesday came this week. I had my husband take care of my bird room in the morning. I made sure I was clean and fresh clothes and went over. I had the most lovely time. I got the cages cleaned, met all the tiels and chatted with the person about all different topics. I met the sweetest little gal who was attached to me like glue and I just wanted to share pictures of her. I’ll be going over to help out weekly until they are back on their feet

No worries when I got home my clothes immediately went to the washing machine and I took a shower before going anywhere near my own birds.

IMG_6848.jpeg
IMG_6849.jpeg
IMG_6851.jpeg

April

Joyriding the Neighborhood
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Aw what a cutie pie and that's lovely that your able to help.

Synth

Walking the driveway
Celebirdy of the Month
Real Name
Hope
Aw what a cutie pie and that's lovely that your able to help.